National Art Education Association Women's Caucus

2020 NAEA Women’s Caucus (WC) Award Ceremony

Dear NAEA Women’s Caucus Members:

It was wonderfully reviving today, at a time of exponential challenges, to be part of the WC award ceremony.

Check out the recording of the inspirational people at the NAEA Women’s Caucus (WC) award ceremony on March 27, 2020:

The recording begins with the Kathy Connors teaching awardee nominator, Lisa Hochtritt’s introduction (0:00-9:33) to awardee Carissa DiCindio (9:33 to 27:26).

Next, the June King McFee awardee nominator Karen Keifer-Boyd introduces (27:26 to 41:59) Wanda B. Knight, whose presentation is from 41:59 to 1:13:20.

The recording concludes with Carissa reading Manisha Sharma’s Mary J. Rouse award nomination letter about awardee Gloria Wilson.

Mary Stokrocki facilitated the award ceremony and passed the torch of NAEA WC co-president leadership to Olga Ivashkevich and Michelle Bae-Dimitriadis. The event concluded with appreciation expressed to Mary Stokrocki and Cynthia Bickley-Green for their service as WC co-presidents.


2020 NAEA Women’s Caucus (WC) Award Ceremony
Scroll to top